Provost Office Memos – 2020

Announcing Senior Leadership Changes, Program Realignments
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020, 3:52 p.m.
Guidance on How to Handle Hateful Email
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Monday, Dec. 14, 2020, 3:58 p.m.
Congratulations on Achieving a Milestone! (Grading Options Fall 2020)
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students, KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff, KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Friday, Dec. 11, 2020, 4:12 p.m.
Course marking helps students assess the cost of course materials
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates, KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Friday, Dec. 4, 2020 12:53 p.m.
State Law on Gifts
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Thursday, Dec. 3, 2020, 10:30 a.m.
TEST Provost Office Memo 2
All Instructors
12/2/20 1:00pm
Reminder: Submit Winter Recess Plans
Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs
Monday, Nov. 30, 2020, 9:14 a.m.
Nominate Your Favorite High School Teacher for a $3,000 Award
KU Lawernce and Edwards Campus Seniors
Monday, Nov. 23, 2020, 11:53
Reminder of Study Week Activities and Semester-End Exam Guidelines
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Lawrence Unclassified Professional Staff,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Friday, Nov. 20, 2020, 3 p.m.
Winter Recess Dates and Employee Information are Available Online
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Friday, Nov. 20, 2020, 1 p.m.
Prepare Now for Winter Recess and Submit Plans
Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs,Personnel-retated Staff
Thursday, Nov. 19, 2020, 2:36 p.m.
Update Weather Essential Staff
Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs,Personnel-Retated Staff
Monday, Nov. 9, 2020, 3:59 p.m.
Nominate Your Favorite High School Teacher for a $3,000 Award
KU Lawernce and Edwards Campus Seniors
Thursday, Oct. 29, 2020, 10:44 a.m.
Sale of Examination Copies of Textbooks
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Lawrence Unclassified Professional Staff,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Thursday, Oct. 29, 2020, 8:50 a.m.
Election-Related Resources Available, Before and After the Vote
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students,KU Lawrence Faculty, Staff and Affiliates
Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2020, 11:22 a.m.
Preparing for the Spring 2021 Semester
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, Oct. 16, 2020, 9:19 a.m.
VSIP Participation Follow-up
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020, 12:24 p.m.
Invitation to Update Information in HR/Pay
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Monday, Oct. 12, 2020, 8:24 a.m.
Department of Homeland Security Proposed Rule Comment Period
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Wednesday, Sept. 30, 2020, 10:04 a.m.
Providing Timely Course Material Information for Students as Required by Federal Law
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Lawrence Unclassified Professional Staff,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Thursday, Sept. 24, 2020, 11:48 a.m.
Working to Address Faculty Questions and Concerns
KU Lawrence Faculty
Wednesday, Sept. 23, 2020, 12:44 p.m.
Draft Travel Policy: Response to Concerns
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Friday, Sept. 18, 2020, 9:23 a.m.
Spring Semester and Winter Session Course Planning
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Thursday, Sept. 17, 2020, 3:26 p.m.
What to Do if You Need a COVID-19 Test
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students,KU Lawrence Faculty, Staff and Affiliates
Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020, 9:53 a.m.
Students: A Reminder of Our Expectations for You in the Age of COVID-19
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students,KU Lawrence Faculty, Staff and Affiliates
Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2020, 9:59 a.m.
Course Withdrawal-100% Refund Period Extended
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students,KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Friday, Aug. 21, 2020, 4:28 p.m.
We Can Do This, But We Have to Commit
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, Aug. 21, 2020, 1:13 p.m.
Relief Options for Faculty Facing Difficulties in Fulfilling Job Duties During the Pandemic
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Lawrence Unclassified Professional Staff
Thursday, aug. 20, 2020, 1:06 p.m.
Supporting Our Students This Fall
Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs
Monday, Aug. 17, 2020, 12:02 p.m.
New Mask Policy is Now Posted
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,Active and Incoming KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Monday, Aug. 17, 2020, 12:00 p.m.
Council Will Explore Changes to Policies, Structures to Foster DEI
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, Aug. 14, 2020, 1:15 p.m.
Please Communicate Distance Learning Platform to Students
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2020, 2:55 p.m.
Health and Safety on Campus
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2020, 1:53 p.m.
Action Needed: Download the CVKey App for Access to Campus
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Monday, Aug. 10, 2020:1:46 p.m.
Start-of-term syllabus tactics and mask guidance
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,GTAs, GRAs and GAs
Monday, Aug. 10, 2020, 4:10 p.m.
Review of COVID Safety Protocols and Addressing Needs of On-campus Staff
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff,GTAs, GRAs and GAs
Thursday, Aug. 6, 2020, 2:39 p.m.
Guidance on Grading Attendance For Fall 2020
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2020, 2:08 p.m.
Fall Schedule Reset Complete - Things to Know
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Monday, Aug. 3, 2020, 10:55 a.m.
Clarification on Temporary Salary Reduction Questions
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Thursday, July 30, 2020, 10:01 a.m.
About Your Fall Schedule
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Wednesday, July 29, 2020, 2:10 p.m.
Detailed Context Regarding our $120 Million FY21 Revenue Shortfall
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants,KU Graduate Research Assistants,KU Graduate Assistants
Thursday, July 23, 2020, 1:31 p.m.
Forwarding Calls from Customs and Border Patrol to International Support Services
Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs
Wednesday, July 22, 2020, 1:53 p.m.
Student Health Insurance Plan Premiums
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students,KU Lawrence Faculty, Staff and Affiliates
Wednesday, July 22, 2020, 1 p.m.
International Student Status and Course Designations
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Tuesday, July 7, 2020, 3:04 p.m.
Fall Semester - Protect KU and You
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students,KU Lawrence Faculty, Staff and Affiliates
Thursday, July 2, 2020, 11:43 a.m.
Responding to Instructor Concerns for Fall Semester
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants,KU Graduate Research Assistants,KU Graduate Assistants
Tuesday, June 30, 2020, 11:41 a.m.
Voluntary Separation Incentive Program Application Deadline Approaching
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Friday, June 26, 2020, 3:51 p.m.
International Student Fee Increase Will be Rescinded
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,Active and Incoming KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, June 26, 2020, 3:44 p.m.
Reflections on Juneteenth
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, June 19, 2020, 8 a.m.
Interim Policy: Requirement to Wear Face Covering
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Thursday, June 18, 2020, 8 a.m.
Guidance to Prepare Instruction for Fall
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants,Deans, directors and department chairs
Monday, June 15, 2020, 3:23 p.m.
KU Edwards Campus Leadership Changes Announced
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 10:33 a.m.
Voluntary Separation Incentive Program for Staff and Faculty
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Monday, June 8, 2020, 2:49 p.m.
New Partnership to Assist with Updated Protocol for Accessing KU Buildings
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants,KU Graduate Research Assistants,KU Graduate Assistants
Thursday, June 4, 2020, 8:47 a.m.
Retrieving Work Materials and Belongings
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Friday, May 29, 2020, 3:01 p.m.
Our Shared Campus: Update to the Space Management Policy
Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs
tuesday, May 26, 2020, 9:37 a.m.
Engaging Together to Design the Future of KU
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Friday, May 22, 2020, 2:43 p.m.
Travel Restrictions Update - May 20
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Wednesday, May 20, 2020, 8:07 a.m.
4 Points Clarifying KU's Effort to Resume In-person Activity
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants,KU Graduate Research Assistants,KU Graduate Assistants
Monday, May 18, 2020, 10:52 a.m.
Re-issuing Phase II Expansion of On-campus Research with Updated Opening Schedule
Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs
Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 12:01 p.m.
Restoring the KU Community
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students,Graduate Student Employees
Friday, May 1, 2020, 3:30 p.m.
Transition to Remote Learning: What we Learned and Tips for Your Success
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Wednesday, April 29, 2020, 4:37 p.m.
Applying for CARES Act Financial Support Due to COVID-19
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students,KU Lawrence Faculty, Staff and Affiliates
Wednesday, April 29, 2020, 2:06 p.m.
Impact of the Executive Order on the University
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Sunday, April 26, 2020, 3:30 p.m.
Response to an Open Letter from GTAC Representatives
Open letter online
Wednesday, April 22, 2020, 4:40 p.m.
Special Student Course Evaluation for Spring 2020
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Tuesday, April 21, 2020, 8:41 a.m.
Grading Options Update
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students,KU Lawrence Faculty, Staff and Affiliates
Tuesday, April 21, 2020, 1:45 p.m.
Summer Events and Youth Programs to be Canceled or Moved Online
Event planners and youth program coordinators,Public Health Planning Team Events Workgroup
Friday, April 17, 2020, 2:04 p.m.
Grading and Withdrawal Options
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, April 17, 2020, 4:52 p.m.
Remote Lessons Learned and Help Moving Forward
KU Lawrence Faculty,Graduate Teaching Assistants, instructors of record,Deans, directors and department chairs
Thursday, April 16, 2020, 1:22 p.m.
Zoom Meeting Security Best Practices
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, April 10, 2020, 3:37 p.m.
Notice for Lawrence and Edwards Campus
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students,KU Lawence Unclassified Professional Staff
Thursday, April 2, 2020, 10:30 a.m.
Spring 2020 Grading for Lawrence and Edwards Campus
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Wednesday, April 1, 2020, 12:49 p.m.
Regular Reminder: Providing Timely Course Material Information
KU Lawrence Faculty, KU Lawence Unclassified Professional Staff, KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Monday, March 30, 2020, 7:57 a.m.
Guidance Regarding Changes to Academic Policies and Procedures for KU Lawrence and KU Edwards as a Result of COVID-19 Response
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Advising Network,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Monday, March 30, 2020, 4:23 p.m.
Health Order Implications for KU Lawrence and Edwards Campuses
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Tuesday, March 24, 2020, 10:40 a.m.
Resources for Learning and Life
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Monday, March 23, 2020, 1:11 p.m.
Suspension of Non-essential Research Activities for Lawrence and Edwards Campus
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Friday, March 20, 2020, 4:57 p.m.
Maintaining Community in a Time of Social Distancing – March 19
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Thursday, March 19, 2020, 3:50 p.m.
Lawrence and Edwards Campus Updates - March 17
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Tuesday, March 17, 2020, 12:23 p.m.
New Guidelines for Travelers – Updated March 15
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Sunday, March 15, 2020, 9:45 p.m.
Health Planning Updates - March 14, 2020
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Saturday, March 14, 2020, 4:51 p.m.
Health Planning Updates - March 13, 2020
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, March 13, 2020, 4:45 p.m.
A Very Important Message to Faculty Regarding COVID-19
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 8:49 p.m.
A Very Important Message to Students Regarding COVID-19
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 8:49 p.m.
Health, Wellness, Preparation and Prevention
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Friday, March 6, 2020, 2:15 p.m.
Resources for Reporting Discrimination and Harassment
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 6:12 p.m.
Nominate Your Favorite High School Teacher for a $3000 Award
All KU Lawerence Students, Seniors
Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020, 10:38 a.m.
Update: Vice Provost for Graduate Studies
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,Graduate Students
Tuesday, January 7, 2020, 11:28 a.m.