Wrought iron arch with "Jayhawks." Dyche Hall and Fraser are seen out of focus in the background.

Search Committee for Vice Chancellor of Research


For nominations and candidate questions, contact the WittKieffer Support Team at KUResearch@wittkieffer.com.

KU Contacts
NamePosition and DepartmentEmail
Sean HillFaculty Appointment Coordinator, Office of Faculty Affairssean.hill@ku.edu
Angie LovingInterim Vice Provost for Human Resourcesaloving@ku.edu

Search Committee Members

Search Committee Members
NamePosition and Department
Perry Alexander,
Search Co-Chair
Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Director of the Institute for Information Sciences
Amy Mendenhall,
Search Co-Chair
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, Professor of Social Welfare
Alice BeanDistinguished Professor of Physics
Tricia BergmanAssociate Vice Chancellor for Economic Development
Gina CreggExecutive Director of Fiscal Affairs Office of Research, CFO of KU Center for Research
John CurranChief Risk Officer and Associate Vice Chancellor for Audit, Risk, Integrity and Compliance
Randall FullerDistinguished Professor of English
Mugur GeanaAssociate Professor, School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Rick GinsbergDean of the School of Education and Human Sciences
Victor GonzalezAssociate Teaching Professor of Biology, Faculty Senate President
Marilu GoodyearAssociate Professor, School of Public Administration and Affairs
Scott HanrathAssociate Dean of Research Engagement, KU Libraries
Salathe, MatthiasVice Chancellor for Research, KU Medical Center
Cliff MichaelsDirector of KU Center for Technology Commercialization
Mindie PagetAssistant Vice Chancellor for DEIB and Director of Communications Office of Research
Alicia ReedAssistant Vice Chancellor, Office of Research
Kapila SilvaProfessor and Associate Dean of the School of Architecture and Design
Dale WalkerResearch Professor, Life Span Institute
Michael WolfeProfessor of Medicinal Chemistry, Research Rising team leader
Jeffrey XuAerospace Engineering doctoral student and Self Graduate Fellow
Lucy LeskeSearch support, WittKieffer
Natalie SongSearch support, WittKieffer
Philip TangSearch support, WittKieffer