Provost Office Memos – 2019

State Law on Gifts
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Friday, Dec. 20, 2019, 3:45 p.m.
KU to End Confucius Institute Program
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Monday, Dec. 16, 2019, 10:09 a.m.
Deadline Extended for Feedback on Vice Provost for Graduate Studies Candidates
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,Graduate Students
Friday, Dec. 13, 2019, 11:23 a.m.
Final Exams: Procedures for Evacuating Buildings, Postponement due to Weather
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Lawence Unclassified Professional Staff,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019, 9:59 a.m.
Winter Recess Final Reminder
Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs
Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019, 8:33 a.m.
Student Course Evaluation Procedures
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Lawence Unclassified Professional Staff,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019, 9:56 a.m.
Reminder: Nominate Your Favorite High School Teacher for a $3,000 Award
All KU Lawerence Students, Seniors
Monday, Dec. 2, 2019, 9:01 a.m.
Call for Nominations: Distinguished Professorships
KU Lawrence Faculty
Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019, 3:34 p.m.
Sale of Examination Copies of Textbooks
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Lawence Unclassified Professional Staff,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019, 11:46 a.m.
Winter Recess Reminder
Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs,HRIS-L
Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019, 9:31 a.m.
Resources for DACA Recipients at KU
Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs
Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019, 9:09 a.m.
Winter Recess Details Available Online
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Monday, Nov. 11, 2019, 8:36 a.m.
Update Weather Essential Staff
Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs
Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019, 11:26 a.m.
Seeking Nominations for Vice Provost for Graduate Studies
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, Nov. 1, 2019, 9:50 a.m.
Invitation to Update Information in HR/Pay
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Thursday, October 17, 2019, 10:24 a.m.
Nominate Your Favorite High School Teacher for a $3,000 Award
All KU Lawerence Students, Seniors
Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019, 11:13 a.m.
Decision on Contract with Academic Analytics
KU Lawrence Faculty
Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019, 10:53 a.m.
Nominations to Serve on D&E Search Committee Needed by Oct. 11
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, Oct. 4, 2019, 11:20 a.m.
Invitation to Participate in Statewide Tilford Conference
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019, 2:36 p.m.
Providing Timely Course Material Information to Students as Required by Federal Law
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Lawence Unclassified Professional Staff,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019, 10:18 a.m.
Nominations Sought to Fill 2 Search Committees
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019, 2:07 p.m.
Follow-up on Contract with Academic Analytics
KU Lawrence Faculty
Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019, 11:35 a.m.
Protect Yourself and KU: Sign up Now for Multi-Factor Authentication
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff,Graduate Students
Thursday, Sept. 5, 2019, 10:59 a.m.
Feedback Request: KU to Renew Contract with Academic Analytics
KU Lawrence Faculty
Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2019, 1:23 p.m.
Community Forum Set for Sept. 16
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, August 30, 2019, 2:57 p.m.
Progress in New Employee Onboarding
Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs
Tuesday, August 27, 2019, 1:22 p.m.
Commercial Note-taking Policy Notice
KU Lawrence Faculty
Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2019, 11:37 a.m.
Student Health Insurance Plan Premiums
All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students,KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Friday, July 26, 2019, 9:02 a.m.
Student Course Evaluation Procedures
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Lawence Unclassified Professional Staff,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Thursday, July 11, 2019, 10:04 a.m.
Interim Dean of Architecture & Design
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Tuesday, July 9, 2019, 11:09 a.m.
Salary Increases for Upcoming Fiscal Year
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Tuesday, June 25, 2019, 10:38 a.m.
Change in the School of Architecture and Design
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Wednesday, June 19, 2019, 11:21 a.m.
New Paid Parental Leave Policy for KU Employees
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Friday, June 14, 2019, 9:08 a.m.
Undergraduate Studies Leader to Leave for KS Administration Post
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, June 7, 2019, 10:39 a.m.
Next Steps for Graduate Studies
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Thursday, May 30, 2019, 2:12 p.m.
Final Exams: Procedures for Evacuating Buildings, Postponement due to Weather
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Lawence Unclassified Professional Staff,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Wednesday, May 8, 2019, 10:48 a.m.
Submit by May 10: Call for Teaching Award Nominations
KU Lawrence Faculty
Friday, May 3, 2019,11:21 a.m.
Student Course Evaluation Procedures
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Lawence Unclassified Professional Staff,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Friday, April 26, 2019, 11:37 a.m.
Sale of Examination Copies of Textbooks
KU Lawrence Faculty,KU Lawence Unclassified Professional Staff,KU Graduate Teaching Assistants
Thursday, April 25, 2019, 9:46 a.m.
Announcing the Interim Vice Provost for Diversity & Equity
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Tuesday, April 23, 2019, 11:59 a.m.
Safety and Medical Care on Campus
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, April 12, 2019, 2:45 p.m.
Call for Teaching Award Nominations
KU Lawrence Faculty
Friday, April 12, 2019, 11:51 a.m.
New Learning Module Takes Us Beyond Best Intentions
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Thursday, April 11, 2019, 9:45 a.m.
Preserving your Scholarly Legacy
KU Lawrence Faculty
Tuesday, April 9, 2019, 12:34 p.m.
New Budget Model to be Presented May 1
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Thursday, April 4, 2019, 2:55 p.m.
Colombo to Lead College as Interim Dean
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Thursday, March 28, 2019, 2:35 p.m.
KU is Adopting Mult-Factor Authentication
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates
Thursday, March 21, 2019, 2:25 p.m.
Providing Timely Textbook Information to Students as Required by Federal Law
KU Lawrence Faculty,Graduate Teaching Assistants
Wednesday, March 20, 2019, 8:36 a.m.
Nominations Sought for Interim Dean of the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 9:59 a.m.
Board to Advise on Graduate Student Issues
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff,Graduate Students - Distribution List
Wednesday, March 6, 2019, 11:33 a.m.
Comment Sought on StudyPortals Proposal
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Friday, Feb. 15, 2019, 10:46 a.m.
Campus Budget Conversations Continue on Feb. 26
KU Lawrence All Staff, Faculty and Affiliates,All KU Lawrence and Edwards Students
Friday, Feb. 8, 2019, 1:32 p.m.
Activation of Blackboard Observer Function
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2019, 11:13 a.m.
Graduate Studies Advisory Committee Named
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff,Graduate Students - Distribution List
Friday, Jan. 25, 2019, 1:11 p.m.
Deadline Nears for H.S. Teacher Wolfe Award Nominations
All KU Lawrence Students, Seniors
Thursday, Jan. 24, 2019, 8:25 a.m.
Activation of Blackboard Observer function - Comment and Question Period
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019, 11:27 a.m.
Required Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Available Now
KU Lawrence Faculty and Staff
Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019, 1:25 p.m.